TCM kangtai Fächer Logo
TCM kangtai

  • Fünf Wandlungsphasen
  • The five phases (5 elements)

    The Five Phases (Wu Xing) describe dynamic processes, movements and transformations. The Phases are divided into five categories: Wood, Fire, Earth Metal and Water. Each category has its typical features: direction, seasons, climate, smell and taste are some examples of such properties.

    The five phases as part of the TCM

    Humans also can be embedded in the five phases. Emotions, virtues and even the pulse belong depending on the type to one of the five phases. This concept finds its application in the diagnosis and therapy of TCM.

    Overview About TCM